Testimonials & Reviews

Call Geoff on: 07912609344 or 01395488591

If you’d like to leave me a review following my work, please contribute to my Google listing. You can click here, then click on “Write a Review” next to “Review Summary”. Thank you!



All my testimonials are genuine and verifiable (the original Yell reviews are here). I enjoy doing a good service and ensuring I have happy customers!

★★★★★ Geoff was great, did the job quickly and for a fair price, nice bloke too. Fixed the horrible mess another firm left me in with professionalism and efficiency, thanks Geoff

exmouthresident via Yell (5*), Jan 2014

★★★★★ If all tradesmen operated in the way that Geoff does, the world would be a better place! I had been quoted by someone else for half a day and £325 (“or £300 for cash”) for what I had believed to be a simple job. I contacted Geoff and he gave me a date and a quote. He completed the job on the due date within 30 minutes and at the quoted price, which was a fraction of the cost requested by somebody else. It really pays to find an HONEST and efficient trader – and Geoff is that trader! I would recommend him head and shoulders above any other trader in this field.

sc867 via Yell (5*), Nov 2016

★★★★★ Thank you for sorting out my TV Aerial this afternoon in a professional way.

David, Apr 2019

★★★★★ You always worry when calling people to come and do some work at your pub, as you quite often get an overpriced estimate. You really don’t have to worry with Geoff, a quick professional service, friendly and very obviously good at what he does. already recomended him to friends. Thanks Geoff

Six Bells, Jul 2012

★★★★★ Geoff is a totally nice and helpful guy. He didn’t manage to completely fix my Freesat problem first time round, and when I told him he came back and took a different approach. Not only did he fix it this time, but he took the cost of the first visit off the second, which was kind of him! Recommended.

RussellK-27 via Yell (5*), Feb 2019

★★★★★ I was badly let down by a large aerial installation company, and phoned Geoff out of desperation. True to his word he came out later that day. I have a tricky aerial setup, and Geoff promptly and methodically tracked down and fixed the problem (a part incorrectly installed by a previous company).

I will definitely use Geoff for any other requirements and recommend him strongly – well done Geoff!

Terence C, Jun 2012

★★★★★ Hi – just to say thank you for all the good work you have done for me i.e. new telephone points also for sorting out my aerial and for setting up my freesat I will be telling all my friends, thanks a lot

Eve & Dave, Moorfield Close, June 2010

★★★★★ Excellent, quick, caring, and Professional. Geoff responded the same day to my call, gave me very good advice, nothing was too much trouble. He then was able to fit in a visit the following day . He was visiting my mother who is elderly, and lives alone. He took the time to call and explain to me what the prolem was and how he could resolve it. He gave a price which was very reasonable.He also took time with my mother to also explain to her and help her understand.
An outstanding service I would thoroughly recommend.

SueK-109 via Yell (5*), Apr 2019

★★★★★ Thank you so much for your understanding and help with my brother’s aerial this afternoon. It’s wonderful to find someone who comes out and does a very good job and also understanding of their needs without any old buff! Thank You.

Judy, Exmouth, Apr 2011

★★★★★ The service I received was excellent. Fast and reasonably priced. What was particularly good was that I were given a range of options and full information about the pros and cons of each option, I were able to choose with absolutely no hard sell. Recommended.

John Bryant, June 2010

★★★★★ Geoff installed a new aerial and linked it to new sockets in 4 rooms. He was professional, friendly, tidy, reliable and did an excellent job. I can not recommend him highly enough. If only everyone was like Geoff!!

RosieM-51 via Yell (5*), Jul 2018

★★★★★ 1st time i’ve used Geoff, found him through search on website and then reviews through Yell.com. Always nervous getting someone you’ve not used before, so chose due to the positive reviews (and they were right). I phoned late morning and amazingly he managed to squeeze me in at 4pm, even though he still had another job in Crediton (at least 40min drive). Spent well over an hour here, knows exactly what he’s doing, explains everything, very polite, friendly. Paid £100 for new aerial and amp kit, but including the fantastic service feel this is a very fair price. Even made me an extended aerial cable for my spare room (nothing to do with main job i got him in for). So my husband is sacked and i highly recommend Aerial Installations (Geoff). THANKS again

Mrs JB via Yell (5*), May 2012

★★★★★ Geoff is very knowledgeable and had a unusual, difficult problem with my signal. This resulted in additional equipment and more time required to fix my problem than was first thought. Despite this, Geoff kept to his quoted price which was already very competitive. Can’t recommend Geoff’s service highly enough.

Gary, May 2014

★★★★★ My TV reception problems were sorted quickly and efficiently resulting in great pictures and sound. All devices connected properly and full explanations given clearly and politely. Excellent service. I thoroughly recommend Geoff

Azalia, Budleigh, Apr 2013

★★★★★ In this age, when so many large companies seem to see customers just as people to be milked, it is heart warming to find a small, local service that is so skilled and also so determined to provide such excellent customer service.

★★★★★ I have no hesitation in giving praise where it is due.
This man is an expert in his trade. But that apart, he is careful, considerate, tidy and skilled in all he does. With all of these qualities goes an explanation of all he is doing and all that is required to be done to complete an installation.
I have no hesitation in recommending him to all who read this tribute.

Bryan Waldron, May 2012

★★★★★ Geoff called when he said he would and even telephoned to say he was running a little late. His advice was very helpful with various options given. Originally wanting to replace aerial for freeview but settled for freesat which was cheaper and a better alternative. The work was carried out to a high standard and Geoff checked that everything was working before he left. Would not hesitate in recommending him to friends

Keith, Exeter, Oct 2012

★★★★★ What can I say! Geoff managed to squeeze me in for a same day appointment, turned up on time and did exactly what I needed him to do and more! THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE from a tradesman I have ever had! Polite, considerate and talks you through everything you need to know! Can’t recommend him enough!

JoeT-3 via Yell (5*), Jan 2016

★★★★★ Geoff came and sorted out my problem within 20 minutes of calling him. Friendly disposition, identified the problem and fixed it there and then. Excellent!!

johnexe via Yell (5*), Apr 2017

★★★★★ Geoff gave me great advice and advised on the best product for setting up a second TV point in my house. Really helpful local guy. Would recommend

GregP-3 via Yell (5*), Dec 2017

★★★★★ Having contacted Geoff at the end of the day on Tuesday, I was pleasantly surprised that he was able to get out to see me first thing the next morning.
None of the TV’s in my house were picking up a signal, which Geoff managed to resolve without trouble. The thing that stood out for us, is that Geoff took the time to explain how he resolved the issue and what had caused it. If you’re unfortunate to have aerial/signal issues, I highly recommend getting in touch with Geoff.

SamP-227 via Yell (5*), Aug 2018

★★★★★ If you are like me you will have seen the dozens on aerial installers in the area and will have had no idea who to choose. You will not regret choosing Geoff, he was everything you hope for when getting someone in to do some work. Excellent work, brilliant prices and a genuinely professional and polite chap to have in your house.

Jamie, Christow, Mar 2011

★★★★★ Hi Geoff. I just thought I would drop you an email to say thank you for an excellent job on my aerial and TV distribution system. You were efficient, did and excellent job, left no mess and you explained everything as you went along. Many thanks and well done.

Peter, Devon, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Having just moved into a house I found a poor TV signal despite two aerials on the house and some complex boosters etc. Geoff was excellent – rapidly diagnosed that a previous aerial engineer presumably employed by the previous owners had wrongly connected things up (and indeed installed an extra aerial which wouldn’t have been needed if the previous engineer had done things properly), and within 10 minutes had sorted me out and I have a fantastic signal. He charged me only a small service visit charge. He is clearly very experienced, and I would highly recommend him.

Ian392 via Yell (5*), Oct 2015

★★★★★ I rang Geoff and left my details with him as went to answerphone. Was very quick to reply to sort a time to come and look at what the problem was…… After explaining what needed to be done and how much it would cost I decided to go ahead, Very funny guy with great sense of humour….will recommend to anyone….

NeilC-89 via Yell (5*), Aug 2016

★★★★★ Where others had failed Geoff was able to help. Great service. Despite being very busy in the run up to Xmas he attended on time, made an accurate assessment, explained all the problems and found a small cable defect that has escaped the attention of other companies who had tried to help. New aerial and new cable later I have excellent reception on all my points from a strong reliable signal. Thank you. Highly recommended.

ZoeA-1 via Yell (5*), Dec 2015

★★★★★ Geoff was brilliant. On time, got my puppy under control in seconds and then got me back TV reception – better than I had before it had problems. 5 Star service and highly recommend

Amanda, Aug 2012

★★★★★ Geoff attended my home at short notice and delivered a really informed, personal professional service. He was very pleasant and polite and did not do the hard pushy sell. I would defiantly recommend his services to all of my family and friends safe in the knowledge that he would constantly delivery the same great thorough and professional service. Well done Geoff…. A TOP quality service. Thanks.

Simon, July 2014

★★★★★ Geoff came to my house at very short notice and still fitted the appointment around my busy day. He gave me a really informed, personal professional service and was very pleasant and polite . I would definitely recommend his services to friends and family, knowing that he would delivery the same great thorough and professional service. Thank you very much Geoff…. A quality service.

Shane, Oct 2014

★★★★★ Called Aerial installations as had loss of signal to all TV sets in Hotel. Came out the same day and fixed the problem quickly,economically and with a smile. You just cant get better than that. Thank you Geoff, wont ever use anyone else !!!

C Beresford, Apr 2014

★★★★★ I called Geoff at 4 pm on a Friday after getting home from work and having no signal. By 6 pm he was here and re-aligned my dish and even replaced some damaged cable and solved issues that other sky engineers caused. He wasn’t prepared to go home with solving all the problems. Great service, great price and a really nice genuine man, rare to find nowadays. Thanks Geoff.

Andi, Sandy Bay Exmouth, Jan 2014

★★★★★ Geoff was very friendly and professional. He fitted me in quickly and went above and beyond to make sure I had freeview in all the rooms with an aerial. Thank you!

HannahR-95 via Yell (5*), Oct 2018

★★★★★ Hi Geoff I would just like to say what brilliant service I recieved from you. All TVs now working, clean and tidy job, also came out half hour after I rang, brilliant and cheap, really friendly. Thank you

Sarah, Exmouth, Feb 2012

★★★★★ Just a quick review to say what a great service Geoff provides! He responded to my call quickly and had the problem solved with minimal hassle! Thank you for your help!

RebeccaP-186 via Yell (5*), Mar 2019

★★★★★ Would thoroughly recommend this service. Turned up on the day I called to take a look at the aerial and fixed the problem quickly. Very reasonably priced and friendly service.

AliceT-22 via Yell (5*), Jul 2017

★★★★★ Geoff came to install a freesat dish to my bungalow. On looking around he decided the only site for the dish was on the front of my property as there were a lot of trees around, I was a bit apprehensive as I thought it would be an eyesore, but Geoff installed it in such a fashion that it hardly notices, when he had completed the installation he then proceeded to show me how to use the handset for my freesat box. As I am 81 years old it takes a time to take things in, Geoff was very patient and I listened very carefully, it may take a little while to get the hang of it but I will in time. Geoff you are a STAR!!!

MargaretA-6 via Yell, Feb 2016

★★★★★ I would recommend this Company to everyone.

I lost my TV reception on Thursday 3 October 2013 and made the mistake of contacting a rival of Aerial Installations. Following 3 failed attempts by the original company to make a successful call I telephoned Geoff on 8 October 2013. He originally said that he would not be able to call until the following day. After listening to my plight he said that he would visit the same day and kept me informed of his time of arrival at all times. He has restored my faith in the industry and charged a satisfactory amount for the work completed.

CaptainBK via Yell (5*), Oct 2013

★★★★★ Geoff provided a same day service and his work was excellent. Everything was left neat and tidy.
I would recommend him to anyone.

GrahamH-73 via Yell (5*), Aug 2016

★★★★★ I was so pleased that I contacted this service when I moved house and needed to sort out my tv reception. Geof was very professional, reliable as well as knowledgable. He installed a new loft Aries the same day and I would recommend them to anyone. They were also very competitively priced as well. Excellent value for money!

Bing, Chudleigh, Nov 2015

★★★★★ We’ve just moved to Budleigh Salterton from Yorkshire and needed someone who could help sort out the mass of satellite tv cables and leads and install new aerials so I had tv connectivity downstairs for terrestrial tv – Geoff was a tremendous find, not only did he give me some great advice about out future tv solutions but saved me from unnecessary costs going forward. His suggestions prevented me from having to drill more holes into the walls, he came out when he said he would, he gave me great advice, didn’t charge me exorbitant fees and got my tv’s working perfectly before he left. When I look to install phase two of tv’s I know who I’ll be calling without any doubt – I can’t recommend Geoff enough.

KSMS, Budleigh Salterton, Sept 2012

★★★★★ Very rarely does the advert live up to itself.
You say same day service and not only that but professional service and someone who it was a pleasure to meet. Great value with excellent clarity on charges

Martin, Apr 2019

★★★★★ Geoff came out to my new build in dawlish and the service was absolutely spot on… nice friendly chap who gave me an exact quote on the phone and did not ask for a penny more. Picture and signal is perfect with 10 all round he only left when he was happy with it.. and I’m very pleased 🙂 … can’t recommend him enough dont bother with company’s who give a ummm bout this much mate, just get hold of Geoff and he’ll sort you out!

Finton, Dawlish, Oct 2013

★★★★★ This is your carlsberg tv/aerial chap. I wouldn’t use anyone else even if they are cheaper. Quality service and does not rush to make it right. Works all hours as he loves what he does. He was actually so much less than other quotes. A genuine trades person that I got to do work for me by chance…. Lucky me! Thanks Geoff! Enjoy the coffee!!

ms8631 via Yell (5*), Jul 2016

★★★★★ Geoff Price is the man for you if you need to know what is wrong with your TV reception. He will give you a free quote and suggest the most cost effective way to solve your problem. He will carry out the work for you at a very reasonable cost, is honest, efficient and helpful.
Would highly recommend.

Mrs M Carpenter, Nov 2013

★★★★★ Geoff was so very helpful when I needed advice regarding the aerial in my new flat – he visited quickly, quickly figured out the problem, and most importantly gave me honest advice about the cheapest way to solve the problem (which didn’t involve any work by himself). He went above and beyond what I would expect, even giving detailed advice about what box I should buy and where I should buy it from, all for no benefit to himself! Would highly recommend.

L Wilson, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Can’t fault Geoff. He arrived within a couple of hours and was prepared to do the job there and then (Friday, tea time). He agreed to return on Monday. Not only was the job thoroughly accomplished, he was more than willing to explain what was happening at every stage of the process (some of which was above my pay grade). He then stayed and checked that all appliances (TV, Freesat and Talk Talk TV) boxes were all working – and in the right order.
Friendly professional service. Very competitive price, and you can pay cheque, bank transfer or cash. Thoroughly recommended.

MartinSwa via Yell (5*), Jun 2015

★★★★★ Geoff clearly has drive and focus to provide the best aerial solution come rain or shine, or in my case hailstones! His customer service is naturally presented with no airs or graces, and once you add his administrative efficiency into the equation coupled with his exceptional wish to get the work done as soon as possible you have a very good service worthy of due praise.

Kevin Hurst, Budleigh Salterton, Feb 2014

★★★★★ Very helpful, friendly and prompt service. As I’m new to the area it was extremely reassuring to find someone so helpful and knowledgeable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff and would be more than happy to call on him again should I need any further help.

ChristineF-299 via Yell (5*), Apr 2017

★★★★★ Thanks for prompt and professional service this afternoon.

Angela, May 2019

★★★★★ Thanks, Geoff, for coming to my rescue at Bovey on 4 April. You pulled out all the stops to get to me when others had let me down. No action aerials you were not. Great work and so nice to have met you. Sorry I couldn’t even offer you a cup of tea! Rita

Rita, Bovey Tracy, Apr 2014