Testimonials & Reviews

Call Geoff on: 07912609344 or 01395488591

If you’d like to leave me a review following my work, please contribute to my Google listing. You can click here, then click on “Write a Review” next to “Review Summary”. Thank you!



All my testimonials are genuine and verifiable (the original Yell reviews are here). I enjoy doing a good service and ensuring I have happy customers!

★★★★★ Having just moved into a house I found a poor TV signal despite two aerials on the house and some complex boosters etc. Geoff was excellent – rapidly diagnosed that a previous aerial engineer presumably employed by the previous owners had wrongly connected things up (and indeed installed an extra aerial which wouldn’t have been needed if the previous engineer had done things properly), and within 10 minutes had sorted me out and I have a fantastic signal. He charged me only a small service visit charge. He is clearly very experienced, and I would highly recommend him.

Ian392 via Yell (5*), Oct 2015

★★★★★ We’ve just moved to Budleigh Salterton from Yorkshire and needed someone who could help sort out the mass of satellite tv cables and leads and install new aerials so I had tv connectivity downstairs for terrestrial tv – Geoff was a tremendous find, not only did he give me some great advice about out future tv solutions but saved me from unnecessary costs going forward. His suggestions prevented me from having to drill more holes into the walls, he came out when he said he would, he gave me great advice, didn’t charge me exorbitant fees and got my tv’s working perfectly before he left. When I look to install phase two of tv’s I know who I’ll be calling without any doubt – I can’t recommend Geoff enough.

KSMS, Budleigh Salterton, Sept 2012

★★★★★ What can I say! Geoff managed to squeeze me in for a same day appointment, turned up on time and did exactly what I needed him to do and more! THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE from a tradesman I have ever had! Polite, considerate and talks you through everything you need to know! Can’t recommend him enough!

JoeT-3 via Yell (5*), Jan 2016

★★★★★ Excellent, quick, caring, and Professional. Geoff responded the same day to my call, gave me very good advice, nothing was too much trouble. He then was able to fit in a visit the following day . He was visiting my mother who is elderly, and lives alone. He took the time to call and explain to me what the prolem was and how he could resolve it. He gave a price which was very reasonable.He also took time with my mother to also explain to her and help her understand.
An outstanding service I would thoroughly recommend.

SueK-109 via Yell (5*), Apr 2019

★★★★★ Hi Geoff. I just thought I would drop you an email to say thank you for an excellent job on my aerial and TV distribution system. You were efficient, did and excellent job, left no mess and you explained everything as you went along. Many thanks and well done.

Peter, Devon, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Geoff came out to my new build in dawlish and the service was absolutely spot on… nice friendly chap who gave me an exact quote on the phone and did not ask for a penny more. Picture and signal is perfect with 10 all round he only left when he was happy with it.. and I’m very pleased 🙂 … can’t recommend him enough dont bother with company’s who give a ummm bout this much mate, just get hold of Geoff and he’ll sort you out!

Finton, Dawlish, Oct 2013

★★★★★ I was so pleased that I contacted this service when I moved house and needed to sort out my tv reception. Geof was very professional, reliable as well as knowledgable. He installed a new loft Aries the same day and I would recommend them to anyone. They were also very competitively priced as well. Excellent value for money!

Bing, Chudleigh, Nov 2015

★★★★★ What excellent service! Geoff was a man on a mission to resolve my reception problem and I now have the best picture I have ever had (we’ve lived here 32 years). Thank you so much. I would recommend you to anyone.

ShiraR-1 via Yell (5*), Oct 2018

★★★★★ If you are like me you will have seen the dozens on aerial installers in the area and will have had no idea who to choose. You will not regret choosing Geoff, he was everything you hope for when getting someone in to do some work. Excellent work, brilliant prices and a genuinely professional and polite chap to have in your house.

Jamie, Christow, Mar 2011

★★★★★ Geoff is a wonderful man, i rang him Saturday afternoon thinking i wouldnt have a chance of getting my mums t.v. sorted out until Monday. Geoff came out immediately and provided an excellent service not only as an ariel fitter and engineer but took great care with my 86 year young mum to ensure she had understood everything. A truly honest and reliable man something very hard to find these days. I would recommend him as highly as i can a true 5 star rating. Do give him a call you wont be disappointed.

SallieW via Yell (5*), Apr 2012

★★★★★ Geoff is very knowledgeable and had a unusual, difficult problem with my signal. This resulted in additional equipment and more time required to fix my problem than was first thought. Despite this, Geoff kept to his quoted price which was already very competitive. Can’t recommend Geoff’s service highly enough.

Gary, May 2014

★★★★★ My dish came off the wall during a storm. Phoned in the morning and Geoff called back and visited the same day, even though it was dark when he was in the area. Fixed the dish back onto the wall in very quick time and quoted the price before doing any work. Friendly service, I would use Geoff again if I need anything aerial/tv related again and will happily recommend to others.

Richard, Axminster, Feb 2016

★★★★★ Geoff came and sorted out my problem within 20 minutes of calling him. Friendly disposition, identified the problem and fixed it there and then. Excellent!!

johnexe via Yell (5*), Apr 2017

★★★★★ Geoff is a totally nice and helpful guy. He didn’t manage to completely fix my Freesat problem first time round, and when I told him he came back and took a different approach. Not only did he fix it this time, but he took the cost of the first visit off the second, which was kind of him! Recommended.

RussellK-27 via Yell (5*), Feb 2019

★★★★★ I called Geoff at 4 pm on a Friday after getting home from work and having no signal. By 6 pm he was here and re-aligned my dish and even replaced some damaged cable and solved issues that other sky engineers caused. He wasn’t prepared to go home with solving all the problems. Great service, great price and a really nice genuine man, rare to find nowadays. Thanks Geoff.

Andi, Sandy Bay Exmouth, Jan 2014

★★★★★ Geoff came to install a freesat dish to my bungalow. On looking around he decided the only site for the dish was on the front of my property as there were a lot of trees around, I was a bit apprehensive as I thought it would be an eyesore, but Geoff installed it in such a fashion that it hardly notices, when he had completed the installation he then proceeded to show me how to use the handset for my freesat box. As I am 81 years old it takes a time to take things in, Geoff was very patient and I listened very carefully, it may take a little while to get the hang of it but I will in time. Geoff you are a STAR!!!

MargaretA-6 via Yell, Feb 2016

★★★★★ I rang Geoff and left my details with him as went to answerphone. Was very quick to reply to sort a time to come and look at what the problem was…… After explaining what needed to be done and how much it would cost I decided to go ahead, Very funny guy with great sense of humour….will recommend to anyone….

NeilC-89 via Yell (5*), Aug 2016

★★★★★ Very rarely does the advert live up to itself.
You say same day service and not only that but professional service and someone who it was a pleasure to meet. Great value with excellent clarity on charges

Martin, Apr 2019

★★★★★ My TV reception problems were sorted quickly and efficiently resulting in great pictures and sound. All devices connected properly and full explanations given clearly and politely. Excellent service. I thoroughly recommend Geoff

Azalia, Budleigh, Apr 2013

★★★★★ I have no hesitation in giving praise where it is due.
This man is an expert in his trade. But that apart, he is careful, considerate, tidy and skilled in all he does. With all of these qualities goes an explanation of all he is doing and all that is required to be done to complete an installation.
I have no hesitation in recommending him to all who read this tribute.

Bryan Waldron, May 2012

★★★★★ This guy is different from so many! He doesn’t try to sell you things you do not need, and which will do no good. Geoff spent ages diagnosing (and explaining in great detail) the problems I had, and has solved them in a very short time. It is a joy to watch television again!
Would heartily recommend.

BobS-120 via Yell (5*), 2017

★★★★★ I were really pleased with the service from Aerial Installations. Although I were the last call of the day he was unhurried and methodical. He understood the problem and fitted the solution to the constraints of my location. Great value too!

JasonG-28 via Yell (5*), May 2016

★★★★★ Thanks, Geoff, for coming to my rescue at Bovey on 4 April. You pulled out all the stops to get to me when others had let me down. No action aerials you were not. Great work and so nice to have met you. Sorry I couldn’t even offer you a cup of tea! Rita

Rita, Bovey Tracy, Apr 2014

★★★★★ Just wanted to drop you an email to thank so much for your prompt service and attention when installing my aerial. I liked your no-nonsense appraoch and know that you have done and good job at a very good price. My mother who lives in Exminster will soon need some TV aerial work done and she will obviously be calling you.

Jan, The Fairways, June 2010

★★★★★ Thank you so much for your understanding and help with my brother’s aerial this afternoon. It’s wonderful to find someone who comes out and does a very good job and also understanding of their needs without any old buff! Thank You.

Judy, Exmouth, Apr 2011

★★★★★ Thank you for your excellent service! I called Geoff on a Sunday and he came the next day to provide me with a quote! He came at a time which suited me (after work!) and was friendly and efficient. Geoff left to complete another job and came back an hour later to install my aerial (which he supplied!). Excellent service, would definitely recommend and use again. A genuine local tradesman!

Lis123 via Yell (5*), Nov 2015

★★★★★ Hi – just to say thank you for all the good work you have done for me i.e. new telephone points also for sorting out my aerial and for setting up my freesat I will be telling all my friends, thanks a lot

Eve & Dave, Moorfield Close, June 2010

★★★★★ Geoff clearly has drive and focus to provide the best aerial solution come rain or shine, or in my case hailstones! His customer service is naturally presented with no airs or graces, and once you add his administrative efficiency into the equation coupled with his exceptional wish to get the work done as soon as possible you have a very good service worthy of due praise.

Kevin Hurst, Budleigh Salterton, Feb 2014

★★★★★ Geoff provided a same day service and his work was excellent. Everything was left neat and tidy.
I would recommend him to anyone.

GrahamH-73 via Yell (5*), Aug 2016

★★★★★ Geoff came to give an estimate for extra aerial points and stayed to complete the work that same morning. He explains clearly what can be done and how much it costs, has infinite patience and is very professional without being pushy. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his neat work to anyone.

Kay, Honiton, Jun 2013

★★★★★ Geoff, the proprietor, came in the afternoon of the day I left a plea for help. Nothing was too much trouble, and he showed me every step he took. He replaced the defective aerial,and then tested every connection , replacing all the suspect parts. I cannot recommend Aerial Installations highly enough. Thank you Geoff

AntoineW via Yell (5*), Feb 2019

★★★★★ The service I received was excellent. Fast and reasonably priced. What was particularly good was that I were given a range of options and full information about the pros and cons of each option, I were able to choose with absolutely no hard sell. Recommended.

John Bryant, June 2010

★★★★★ I would recommend this Company to everyone.

I lost my TV reception on Thursday 3 October 2013 and made the mistake of contacting a rival of Aerial Installations. Following 3 failed attempts by the original company to make a successful call I telephoned Geoff on 8 October 2013. He originally said that he would not be able to call until the following day. After listening to my plight he said that he would visit the same day and kept me informed of his time of arrival at all times. He has restored my faith in the industry and charged a satisfactory amount for the work completed.

CaptainBK via Yell (5*), Oct 2013

★★★★★ Geoff was very helpful in fixing the satellite dish and LNB alignment problem I had. I called in the morning and he came to me early evening as promised and quickly diagnosed and fixed the fault. He was courteous and explained things clearly while working. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would use him again for any satellite or aerial issues.

Colin, Sidmouth, May 2013

★★★★★ Having contacted Geoff at the end of the day on Tuesday, I was pleasantly surprised that he was able to get out to see me first thing the next morning.
None of the TV’s in my house were picking up a signal, which Geoff managed to resolve without trouble. The thing that stood out for us, is that Geoff took the time to explain how he resolved the issue and what had caused it. If you’re unfortunate to have aerial/signal issues, I highly recommend getting in touch with Geoff.

SamP-227 via Yell (5*), Aug 2018

★★★★★ Very helpful, friendly and prompt service. As I’m new to the area it was extremely reassuring to find someone so helpful and knowledgeable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff and would be more than happy to call on him again should I need any further help.

ChristineF-299 via Yell (5*), Apr 2017

★★★★★ I didn’t think terrestrial TV was going to be an option as the aerial and booster in my new bungalow’s loft was giving very poor reception (and being a new build it precluded the mounting of an aerial on the roof.) However, Geoff visited and installed a different kind of aerial and now the reception is now fine. It’s been a couple of days now, but Geoff stated that if it should turn out to require further tweaking/boosting then he would pop round and do this at no extra charge.

PeterM-143 via Yell (5*), Jul 2016

★★★★★ Hi Geoff I would just like to say what brilliant service I recieved from you. All TVs now working, clean and tidy job, also came out half hour after I rang, brilliant and cheap, really friendly. Thank you

Sarah, Exmouth, Feb 2012

★★★★★ Where others had failed Geoff was able to help. Great service. Despite being very busy in the run up to Xmas he attended on time, made an accurate assessment, explained all the problems and found a small cable defect that has escaped the attention of other companies who had tried to help. New aerial and new cable later I have excellent reception on all my points from a strong reliable signal. Thank you. Highly recommended.

ZoeA-1 via Yell (5*), Dec 2015

★★★★★ Geoff came and fitted a new aerial today after climbing on the roof of flats and finding the problem very quickly I now have all freeview channels!!
Fast, efficient and really friendly service at a reasonable cost.
I would highly recommend!!!

PinkGlass45-1 via Yell (5*), Jun 2018

★★★★★ Geoff attended my home at short notice and delivered a really informed, personal professional service. He was very pleasant and polite and did not do the hard pushy sell. I would defiantly recommend his services to all of my family and friends safe in the knowledge that he would constantly delivery the same great thorough and professional service. Well done Geoff…. A TOP quality service. Thanks.

Simon, July 2014

★★★★★ Geoff was great, did the job quickly and for a fair price, nice bloke too. Fixed the horrible mess another firm left me in with professionalism and efficiency, thanks Geoff

exmouthresident via Yell (5*), Jan 2014

★★★★★ Would thoroughly recommend this service. Turned up on the day I called to take a look at the aerial and fixed the problem quickly. Very reasonably priced and friendly service.

AliceT-22 via Yell (5*), Jul 2017

★★★★★ Geoff was so very helpful when I needed advice regarding the aerial in my new flat – he visited quickly, quickly figured out the problem, and most importantly gave me honest advice about the cheapest way to solve the problem (which didn’t involve any work by himself). He went above and beyond what I would expect, even giving detailed advice about what box I should buy and where I should buy it from, all for no benefit to himself! Would highly recommend.

L Wilson, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Called Aerial installations as had loss of signal to all TV sets in Hotel. Came out the same day and fixed the problem quickly,economically and with a smile. You just cant get better than that. Thank you Geoff, wont ever use anyone else !!!

C Beresford, Apr 2014

★★★★★ Geoff gave me great advice and advised on the best product for setting up a second TV point in my house. Really helpful local guy. Would recommend

GregP-3 via Yell (5*), Dec 2017

★★★★★ Geoff was very friendly and professional. He fitted me in quickly and went above and beyond to make sure I had freeview in all the rooms with an aerial. Thank you!

HannahR-95 via Yell (5*), Oct 2018

★★★★★ I called this company who kept their promise of a same day service and resolved my problem without any fuss or bother, they were up front with what charges would be and left it to me to decide whether I wanted to carry on with the job, I would recommend them for their prompt and good service supplied.

Theresa, May 2012

★★★★★ Geoff was brilliant. On time, got my puppy under control in seconds and then got me back TV reception – better than I had before it had problems. 5 Star service and highly recommend

Amanda, Aug 2012

★★★★★ Geoff called when he said he would and even telephoned to say he was running a little late. His advice was very helpful with various options given. Originally wanting to replace aerial for freeview but settled for freesat which was cheaper and a better alternative. The work was carried out to a high standard and Geoff checked that everything was working before he left. Would not hesitate in recommending him to friends

Keith, Exeter, Oct 2012