Testimonials & Reviews

Call Geoff on: 07912609344 or 01395488591

If you’d like to leave me a review following my work, please contribute to my Google listing. You can click here, then click on “Write a Review” next to “Review Summary”. Thank you!



All my testimonials are genuine and verifiable (the original Yell reviews are here). I enjoy doing a good service and ensuring I have happy customers!

★★★★★ Geoff came to give an estimate for extra aerial points and stayed to complete the work that same morning. He explains clearly what can be done and how much it costs, has infinite patience and is very professional without being pushy. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his neat work to anyone.

Kay, Honiton, Jun 2013

★★★★★ 1st time i’ve used Geoff, found him through search on website and then reviews through Yell.com. Always nervous getting someone you’ve not used before, so chose due to the positive reviews (and they were right). I phoned late morning and amazingly he managed to squeeze me in at 4pm, even though he still had another job in Crediton (at least 40min drive). Spent well over an hour here, knows exactly what he’s doing, explains everything, very polite, friendly. Paid £100 for new aerial and amp kit, but including the fantastic service feel this is a very fair price. Even made me an extended aerial cable for my spare room (nothing to do with main job i got him in for). So my husband is sacked and i highly recommend Aerial Installations (Geoff). THANKS again

Mrs JB via Yell (5*), May 2012

★★★★★ Geoff was great, did the job quickly and for a fair price, nice bloke too. Fixed the horrible mess another firm left me in with professionalism and efficiency, thanks Geoff

exmouthresident via Yell (5*), Jan 2014

★★★★★ In this age, when so many large companies seem to see customers just as people to be milked, it is heart warming to find a small, local service that is so skilled and also so determined to provide such excellent customer service.

★★★★★ If you are like me you will have seen the dozens on aerial installers in the area and will have had no idea who to choose. You will not regret choosing Geoff, he was everything you hope for when getting someone in to do some work. Excellent work, brilliant prices and a genuinely professional and polite chap to have in your house.

Jamie, Christow, Mar 2011

★★★★★ Where others had failed Geoff was able to help. Great service. Despite being very busy in the run up to Xmas he attended on time, made an accurate assessment, explained all the problems and found a small cable defect that has escaped the attention of other companies who had tried to help. New aerial and new cable later I have excellent reception on all my points from a strong reliable signal. Thank you. Highly recommended.

ZoeA-1 via Yell (5*), Dec 2015

★★★★★ Thank you for your excellent service! I called Geoff on a Sunday and he came the next day to provide me with a quote! He came at a time which suited me (after work!) and was friendly and efficient. Geoff left to complete another job and came back an hour later to install my aerial (which he supplied!). Excellent service, would definitely recommend and use again. A genuine local tradesman!

Lis123 via Yell (5*), Nov 2015

★★★★★ This is your carlsberg tv/aerial chap. I wouldn’t use anyone else even if they are cheaper. Quality service and does not rush to make it right. Works all hours as he loves what he does. He was actually so much less than other quotes. A genuine trades person that I got to do work for me by chance…. Lucky me! Thanks Geoff! Enjoy the coffee!!

ms8631 via Yell (5*), Jul 2016

★★★★★ Thank you so much for your understanding and help with my brother’s aerial this afternoon. It’s wonderful to find someone who comes out and does a very good job and also understanding of their needs without any old buff! Thank You.

Judy, Exmouth, Apr 2011

★★★★★ Geoff called when he said he would and even telephoned to say he was running a little late. His advice was very helpful with various options given. Originally wanting to replace aerial for freeview but settled for freesat which was cheaper and a better alternative. The work was carried out to a high standard and Geoff checked that everything was working before he left. Would not hesitate in recommending him to friends

Keith, Exeter, Oct 2012

★★★★★ Geoff gave me great advice and advised on the best product for setting up a second TV point in my house. Really helpful local guy. Would recommend

GregP-3 via Yell (5*), Dec 2017

★★★★★ Phoned for advice, he came round, told me what i needed, gave me a quote. Fantastic job done, put TV points in all bedrooms via the loft, very neat and tidy. Would recommend to anyone else.

Paul, June 2010

★★★★★ Geoff was brilliant. On time, got my puppy under control in seconds and then got me back TV reception – better than I had before it had problems. 5 Star service and highly recommend

Amanda, Aug 2012

★★★★★ I was so pleased that I contacted this service when I moved house and needed to sort out my tv reception. Geof was very professional, reliable as well as knowledgable. He installed a new loft Aries the same day and I would recommend them to anyone. They were also very competitively priced as well. Excellent value for money!

Bing, Chudleigh, Nov 2015

★★★★★ Having contacted Geoff at the end of the day on Tuesday, I was pleasantly surprised that he was able to get out to see me first thing the next morning.
None of the TV’s in my house were picking up a signal, which Geoff managed to resolve without trouble. The thing that stood out for us, is that Geoff took the time to explain how he resolved the issue and what had caused it. If you’re unfortunate to have aerial/signal issues, I highly recommend getting in touch with Geoff.

SamP-227 via Yell (5*), Aug 2018

★★★★★ Geoff was very helpful in fixing the satellite dish and LNB alignment problem I had. I called in the morning and he came to me early evening as promised and quickly diagnosed and fixed the fault. He was courteous and explained things clearly while working. I would not hesitate to recommend him and would use him again for any satellite or aerial issues.

Colin, Sidmouth, May 2013

★★★★★ I was badly let down by a large aerial installation company, and phoned Geoff out of desperation. True to his word he came out later that day. I have a tricky aerial setup, and Geoff promptly and methodically tracked down and fixed the problem (a part incorrectly installed by a previous company).

I will definitely use Geoff for any other requirements and recommend him strongly – well done Geoff!

Terence C, Jun 2012

★★★★★ Geoff was very friendly and professional. He fitted me in quickly and went above and beyond to make sure I had freeview in all the rooms with an aerial. Thank you!

HannahR-95 via Yell (5*), Oct 2018

★★★★★ Geoff is a true professional and I would fully recommend him. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and was on time. He went above and beyond when he installed the TV aerial at my nan’s new house. Keep up the great work.

Chris, July 2014

★★★★★ Called Aerial installations as had loss of signal to all TV sets in Hotel. Came out the same day and fixed the problem quickly,economically and with a smile. You just cant get better than that. Thank you Geoff, wont ever use anyone else !!!

C Beresford, Apr 2014

★★★★★ Just wanted to drop you an email to thank so much for your prompt service and attention when installing my aerial. I liked your no-nonsense appraoch and know that you have done and good job at a very good price. My mother who lives in Exminster will soon need some TV aerial work done and she will obviously be calling you.

Jan, The Fairways, June 2010

★★★★★ Would thoroughly recommend this service. Turned up on the day I called to take a look at the aerial and fixed the problem quickly. Very reasonably priced and friendly service.

AliceT-22 via Yell (5*), Jul 2017

★★★★★ Geoff installed a new aerial and linked it to new sockets in 4 rooms. He was professional, friendly, tidy, reliable and did an excellent job. I can not recommend him highly enough. If only everyone was like Geoff!!

RosieM-51 via Yell (5*), Jul 2018

★★★★★ I rang Geoff and left my details with him as went to answerphone. Was very quick to reply to sort a time to come and look at what the problem was…… After explaining what needed to be done and how much it would cost I decided to go ahead, Very funny guy with great sense of humour….will recommend to anyone….

NeilC-89 via Yell (5*), Aug 2016

★★★★★ I was very impressed with your service, you didn’t speak jargon, carried out the work to a very high standard and I would recommend your service!

Louise, Newton Poppleford, May 2010

★★★★★ Hi Geoff. I just thought I would drop you an email to say thank you for an excellent job on my aerial and TV distribution system. You were efficient, did and excellent job, left no mess and you explained everything as you went along. Many thanks and well done.

Peter, Devon, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Thanks for prompt and professional service this afternoon.

Angela, May 2019

★★★★★ My dish came off the wall during a storm. Phoned in the morning and Geoff called back and visited the same day, even though it was dark when he was in the area. Fixed the dish back onto the wall in very quick time and quoted the price before doing any work. Friendly service, I would use Geoff again if I need anything aerial/tv related again and will happily recommend to others.

Richard, Axminster, Feb 2016

★★★★★ Geoff Price is the man for you if you need to know what is wrong with your TV reception. He will give you a free quote and suggest the most cost effective way to solve your problem. He will carry out the work for you at a very reasonable cost, is honest, efficient and helpful.
Would highly recommend.

Mrs M Carpenter, Nov 2013

★★★★★ Very rarely does the advert live up to itself.
You say same day service and not only that but professional service and someone who it was a pleasure to meet. Great value with excellent clarity on charges

Martin, Apr 2019

★★★★★ What can I say! Geoff managed to squeeze me in for a same day appointment, turned up on time and did exactly what I needed him to do and more! THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE from a tradesman I have ever had! Polite, considerate and talks you through everything you need to know! Can’t recommend him enough!

JoeT-3 via Yell (5*), Jan 2016

★★★★★ Hi – just to say thank you for all the good work you have done for me i.e. new telephone points also for sorting out my aerial and for setting up my freesat I will be telling all my friends, thanks a lot

Eve & Dave, Moorfield Close, June 2010

★★★★★ Geoff attended my home at short notice and delivered a really informed, personal professional service. He was very pleasant and polite and did not do the hard pushy sell. I would defiantly recommend his services to all of my family and friends safe in the knowledge that he would constantly delivery the same great thorough and professional service. Well done Geoff…. A TOP quality service. Thanks.

Simon, July 2014

★★★★★ I called this company who kept their promise of a same day service and resolved my problem without any fuss or bother, they were up front with what charges would be and left it to me to decide whether I wanted to carry on with the job, I would recommend them for their prompt and good service supplied.

Theresa, May 2012

★★★★★ Geoff was so very helpful when I needed advice regarding the aerial in my new flat – he visited quickly, quickly figured out the problem, and most importantly gave me honest advice about the cheapest way to solve the problem (which didn’t involve any work by himself). He went above and beyond what I would expect, even giving detailed advice about what box I should buy and where I should buy it from, all for no benefit to himself! Would highly recommend.

L Wilson, Nov 2014

★★★★★ Geoff, the proprietor, came in the afternoon of the day I left a plea for help. Nothing was too much trouble, and he showed me every step he took. He replaced the defective aerial,and then tested every connection , replacing all the suspect parts. I cannot recommend Aerial Installations highly enough. Thank you Geoff

AntoineW via Yell (5*), Feb 2019

★★★★★ Geoff came to my house at very short notice and still fitted the appointment around my busy day. He gave me a really informed, personal professional service and was very pleasant and polite . I would definitely recommend his services to friends and family, knowing that he would delivery the same great thorough and professional service. Thank you very much Geoff…. A quality service.

Shane, Oct 2014

★★★★★ I would recommend this Company to everyone.

I lost my TV reception on Thursday 3 October 2013 and made the mistake of contacting a rival of Aerial Installations. Following 3 failed attempts by the original company to make a successful call I telephoned Geoff on 8 October 2013. He originally said that he would not be able to call until the following day. After listening to my plight he said that he would visit the same day and kept me informed of his time of arrival at all times. He has restored my faith in the industry and charged a satisfactory amount for the work completed.

CaptainBK via Yell (5*), Oct 2013

★★★★★ Geoff is a totally nice and helpful guy. He didn’t manage to completely fix my Freesat problem first time round, and when I told him he came back and took a different approach. Not only did he fix it this time, but he took the cost of the first visit off the second, which was kind of him! Recommended.

RussellK-27 via Yell (5*), Feb 2019

★★★★★ I called Geoff at 4 pm on a Friday after getting home from work and having no signal. By 6 pm he was here and re-aligned my dish and even replaced some damaged cable and solved issues that other sky engineers caused. He wasn’t prepared to go home with solving all the problems. Great service, great price and a really nice genuine man, rare to find nowadays. Thanks Geoff.

Andi, Sandy Bay Exmouth, Jan 2014

★★★★★ Geoff is a wonderful man, i rang him Saturday afternoon thinking i wouldnt have a chance of getting my mums t.v. sorted out until Monday. Geoff came out immediately and provided an excellent service not only as an ariel fitter and engineer but took great care with my 86 year young mum to ensure she had understood everything. A truly honest and reliable man something very hard to find these days. I would recommend him as highly as i can a true 5 star rating. Do give him a call you wont be disappointed.

SallieW via Yell (5*), Apr 2012

★★★★★ Having just moved into a house I found a poor TV signal despite two aerials on the house and some complex boosters etc. Geoff was excellent – rapidly diagnosed that a previous aerial engineer presumably employed by the previous owners had wrongly connected things up (and indeed installed an extra aerial which wouldn’t have been needed if the previous engineer had done things properly), and within 10 minutes had sorted me out and I have a fantastic signal. He charged me only a small service visit charge. He is clearly very experienced, and I would highly recommend him.

Ian392 via Yell (5*), Oct 2015

★★★★★ Geoff is very knowledgeable and had a unusual, difficult problem with my signal. This resulted in additional equipment and more time required to fix my problem than was first thought. Despite this, Geoff kept to his quoted price which was already very competitive. Can’t recommend Geoff’s service highly enough.

Gary, May 2014

★★★★★ Geoff clearly has drive and focus to provide the best aerial solution come rain or shine, or in my case hailstones! His customer service is naturally presented with no airs or graces, and once you add his administrative efficiency into the equation coupled with his exceptional wish to get the work done as soon as possible you have a very good service worthy of due praise.

Kevin Hurst, Budleigh Salterton, Feb 2014

★★★★★ Can’t fault Geoff. He arrived within a couple of hours and was prepared to do the job there and then (Friday, tea time). He agreed to return on Monday. Not only was the job thoroughly accomplished, he was more than willing to explain what was happening at every stage of the process (some of which was above my pay grade). He then stayed and checked that all appliances (TV, Freesat and Talk Talk TV) boxes were all working – and in the right order.
Friendly professional service. Very competitive price, and you can pay cheque, bank transfer or cash. Thoroughly recommended.

MartinSwa via Yell (5*), Jun 2015

★★★★★ We’ve just moved to Budleigh Salterton from Yorkshire and needed someone who could help sort out the mass of satellite tv cables and leads and install new aerials so I had tv connectivity downstairs for terrestrial tv – Geoff was a tremendous find, not only did he give me some great advice about out future tv solutions but saved me from unnecessary costs going forward. His suggestions prevented me from having to drill more holes into the walls, he came out when he said he would, he gave me great advice, didn’t charge me exorbitant fees and got my tv’s working perfectly before he left. When I look to install phase two of tv’s I know who I’ll be calling without any doubt – I can’t recommend Geoff enough.

KSMS, Budleigh Salterton, Sept 2012

★★★★★ Hi Geoff I would just like to say what brilliant service I recieved from you. All TVs now working, clean and tidy job, also came out half hour after I rang, brilliant and cheap, really friendly. Thank you

Sarah, Exmouth, Feb 2012

★★★★★ Geoff came and sorted out my problem within 20 minutes of calling him. Friendly disposition, identified the problem and fixed it there and then. Excellent!!

johnexe via Yell (5*), Apr 2017

★★★★★ You always worry when calling people to come and do some work at your pub, as you quite often get an overpriced estimate. You really don’t have to worry with Geoff, a quick professional service, friendly and very obviously good at what he does. already recomended him to friends. Thanks Geoff

Six Bells, Jul 2012

★★★★★ Geoff came to install a freesat dish to my bungalow. On looking around he decided the only site for the dish was on the front of my property as there were a lot of trees around, I was a bit apprehensive as I thought it would be an eyesore, but Geoff installed it in such a fashion that it hardly notices, when he had completed the installation he then proceeded to show me how to use the handset for my freesat box. As I am 81 years old it takes a time to take things in, Geoff was very patient and I listened very carefully, it may take a little while to get the hang of it but I will in time. Geoff you are a STAR!!!

MargaretA-6 via Yell, Feb 2016